Tribute to Teachers and Staff Winners Announced

Tribute to Teachers and Staff Winners Announced
Posted on 04/30/2023
Doug Snider GraphicCongratulations to our 2024 Teacher of the Year, Douglas Snider.  Snider was presented the award on Thursday, April 20 at the annual Tribute to Teachers and Staff. Snider is an 8th grade social studies teacher at Robidoux Middle School. Snider brings humor to the classroom, sometimes through song and dance to connect with the students and make history fun. He believes that a productive learning environment is an inclusive learning environment and strives to meet everyone’s different learning style. 
Other winners recognized at the Tribute to Teachers and Staff event included:

Volunteer of the Year: Rhonda Stratten 
Innovator of the Year: David Wing – Robidoux Middle School
Support Person of the Year: Rick Weiser – Hillyard Technical School
Support Person of the Year Finalists: Melissa Corey – Robidoux Middle School and Carol Stephenson – Benton High School
Teacher of the Year Finalists: Jessica Timmons – Hosea Elementary and Trisha Campbell – Oak Grove Elementary 
Congratulations all the winners and the finalists nominated this year. The St. Joseph School District is proud of the work you do daily to benefit our students. 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.