Academic Services

The Academic Services Department is located on the top floor of the Downtown Library Building at 925 Felix Street. Contact us by phone at 816-671-4005. This office supervises the following areas: Adult Education, Alternative Education, Career and Technical Education, College and Career Readiness, Curriculum and Instruction, Elementary Education, Federal Programs, Secondary Education, Summer School, and Workforce Development.




Contact Us

Dr. Marlie Williams

Dr. Marlie Williams
Assistant Superintendent of Academic and Education Services
marlie.williams@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Dr. Williams received her Ph.D. in Educational Leadership & Higher Education from the University of Nebraska. She earned her Ed.S. Education, M.S. in Educational Leadership: Secondary and her B.S. in English from Northwest Missouri State University.

Dr. Williams was the Assistant Superintendent of Academic Services for Liberty Public Schools. She joined Liberty Public Schools in 2013 as Executive Director of Secondary Education. Prior to that, she was the principal at Central High School in the St. Joseph School District from 2006-2013. Dr. Williams also served as an Adjunct Professor at Northwest Missouri State University from 2008-2012.

Dr. Williams has received many awards and accomplishments during her career including: Phi Delta Kappa Outstanding Educator (2013), Northwest Region MASSP Principal of the Year and St. Joseph PTSA Principal of the Year, among others. In addition, Dr. Williams participated in the #GoOpen Summit as a presenter in spring 2016, and has presented to numerous professional organizations on various subjects throughout her career.

 

Bethany Clark
Directory of Elementary Education
bethany.clark@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Shannon Nolte
Director of Secondary Education
shannon.nolte@sjsd.k12.mo.us

 

Gail Adkins
Administrative Assistant
gail.adkins@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Danielle Silvey
Administrative Assistant
danielle.silvey@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Debbie Wattenbarger
Administrative Assistant
debbie.wattenbarger@sjsd.k12.mo.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.